My Cancer Story

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Welcome!!!

cancer-ribbon-words11My life has been impacted by the devastating effects that a diagnosis of cancer can bring to both the person who has the illness as well as their loved ones in many ways. Additionally, much of my life’s work has been related to the diagnosis and treatment of all types of cancer. My hope is that this page can become a place where I can share helpful information with you and you can share with me and each other. Through this sharing, I hope to provide support. Over the years, I have seen how different one type of cancer can is from another and even how diverse experiences with the same cancer can be. As many statistics as you may find, battling cancer is a unique experience. At the end of the day, when it comes to cancer, I have found only one universal truth: the harder you fight, the better you will do. I have seen the impossible happen, for the better and for the worse. At the end of the day, we are left with the fact that, if you are battling cancer, you ARE in the fight of your life. You are in the fight FOR your life. So FIGHT!!! It may be difficult, but you cannot win if you do not fight. While you do, it is my intention to provide you with as much support, advice, and as many answers as you need. And, I look forward to hearing from you! If you can’t find it here, ask me. Stay positive, fight hard and know that others are fighting with you!

April 28, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , | Leave a comment